MENU
The page content begins here

Station Information

Waveform data is incomplete without matching metadata. This includes basic information such as the name, location and hardware operated at the station, but also describes the full characteristics of the sensors in order to allow true ground motion to be estimated for each channel. True ground motion is key to determining magnitudes of earthquakes, and can also be used to compare the noise being recorded at each station. Information about each of the stations in the network can be found in the following resources:

Site Characterization Database for Seismic Stations in Switzerland

The Site Characaterization Database provides information about location, hardware and site conditions for seismic stations in Switzerland. All existing and closed CHNet stations are included.

fdsnws-station

Basic information about CHNet stations is queryable using fdsnws-station. The station list on this service is always up-to-date. Casual users can explore the station list using their browser, and more advanced users can embed this service into programming scripts. More information can be found in the FDSN Web Services section.

Noise Characteristic of Seismic Stations using SQLX

The noise characteristics of a seismic station are a critical indicator of its performance. Continuous data from all stations in our waveform archive are processed using SQLX, a tool that uses probability density functions of the waveform power spectral density to monitor the temporal changes in amplitudes of the noise at seismic stations. More information, and daily updated noise analysis from across the stations in our archive, can be found in the SQLX section.

MENU
Le contenu de la page commence ici

Informations sur les stations

Les formes d'ondes sont incomplètes sans les métadonnées correspondantes. Elles comportent les informations de base sur les stations comme leur nom, leur localisation ainsi que le matériel installé à la station et les caractéristiques complètes de la réponse des capteurs. Ces dernières sont nécessaires afin d’estimer le mouvement du sol réel pour chaque canal d’enregistrement. Les mouvements du sol réels constituent le fondement de l’estimation de la magnitude des séismes et permettent aussi de comparer le bruit de fond à différentes stations. Vous trouverez des informations concernant chaque station du réseau ci-dessous:

Site Characterization Database for Seismic Stations in Switzerland

La Site Characaterization Database donne des informations sur l’emplacement, l’instrumentation et les conditions du site des stations sismiques en Suisse. Toutes les stations CHNet existantes et celles qui ne sont plus opérationnelles sont incluses.

fdsnws-station

Il est possible d’obtenir les informations basiques concernant les stations CHNet en utilisant fdsnws-station. La liste des stations est toujours actualisée sur ce service. Les utilisateurs occasionnels peuvent explorer la liste des stations dans un navigateur web, et les utilisateurs confirmés peuvent intégrer ce service dans des scripts de programmation. Vous trouverez plus d’informations dans la section FDSN Web Services.

Détermination caractéristiques du bruit de fond à une station sismique avec SQLX

Les caractéristiques du bruit de fond à une station sismique sont un indicateur important de ses performances. Les données continues en provenance de toutes les stations sont archivées et analysées avec le programme SQLX. SQLX est un outil qui utilise la densité de probabilité des densités spectrales de puissance des enregistrements pour surveiller les changements de l’amplitude du bruit de fond à chaque station sismique au cours du temps. Vous trouverez plus d’informations dans la rubrique SQLX ainsi que l’analyse du bruit de fond pour chaque station de notre archive, mise à jour quotidiennement.