MENU
The page content begins here

Earthquake Monitoring

Over 150 seismic monitoring stations operated by the Swiss Seismological Service monitor the seismic activity in Switzerland and its neighboring countries in real-time. The stations are spread all over the country and installed at various sites like caves, tunnels, and even boreholes.

Switzerland needs a seismic network to monitor background seismicity and understand the effects of rare, large-scale earthquakes that cause extensive damage. This is important even in a country with a seismic hazard as moderate as Switzerland's. A dense, state-of-the-art network that monitors seismic activity in real time fulfils this role and also rapidly notifies the authorities, the media and the public about earthquakes in the wake of significant seismic events and provide high-quality data for hazard studies and fundamental earthquake research.

Switzerland's dense seismic network consists of sophisticated, modern, low-noise stations with real-time communication to distributed processing hubs at ETH Zurich. Data are analysed and events detected within tens of seconds after their occurrence.

The processing center in Zurich acquires data recorded in Switzerland from two different sources:

  • Swiss National Network (CHNet) consisting of both the Swiss Digital Seismic Network (SDSNet) and the Swiss Strong Motion Network (SSMNet), mainly using broadband seismometers to register weak local, moderate regional and moderate to strong global earthquakes as well as accelerometers to register moderate and strong local earthquakes.
  • Special networks (often temporary) in order to monitor increased natural seismic activity, do aftershock deployments, monitor geothermal exploration, support research and educational projects (e.g. AlpArray and seismo@school), or industry projects by third-party assignment
test
Map of all real-time stations monitored by the SED in Switzerland

 

The accurate pinpointing of earthquake locations depends on observations gathered from multiple stations with no large azimuthal gaps, including stations close to the epicentre. However, since damaging ground motion experienced in Switzerland can also stem from events occurring beyond its borders, the Seismic Network also monitors all nearby operational real-time stations in neighbouring countries.

The main instrument at SDSNet stations is a highly sensitive broadband seismometer that registers even the slightest ground tremors caused by weak local, moderate regional and moderate-to-strong global earthquakes. Where possible, SDSNet stations are installed on solid rock in remote locations.

The SDSNet is the backbone of seismic monitoring efforts in Switzerland and the data it gathers enable the production of a homogeneous earthquake catalogue in terms of magnitude of completeness throughout the country. Currently, the lowest magnitude of a seismic event that can be reliably detected and pinpointed across Switzerland is 2.0. However, in areas where the network is densest and background noise is low, magnitudes of around 1.0 can be detected (NB: smaller earthquakes are often registered and mentioned on our website, but not all events of this size can be recorded, so our earthquake catalogue is incomplete at this level of magnitude).

Earthquakes with a magnitude of roughly 4.5 or above recorded close to an SDSNet station produce ground motions that are off-scale, exceeding the maximum range of the broadband sensors. As part of a network upgrade, all SDSNet sites will be equipped with an additional co-located strong-motion accelerometer to ensure that even large earthquakes are recorded without such saturation occurring, so that these stations record the full magnitude range, on-scale.

test
Map of all broadband and shortperiod seismometers monitored by the SED in Switzerland

The SSMNet compliments the SDSNet by providing additional network density and coverage.

SSMNet stations are equipped with an accelerometer that is capable of measuring moderate and strong local tremors. Most SSMNet stations are located in urban areas, high-risk regions and at locations where strong impacts are anticipated.

When large earthquakes occur, data from these stations provide crucial information for understanding the patterns of damage caused. Although these stations are designed to record ground motion, they can also register earthquakes that pass unnoticed by the local population.

test
Map of all accelerometers monitored by the SED in Switzerland

Instrumental monitoring of earthquake activity in Switzerland began at the onset of the 20th century (see complete history of the SED). Ever since, Switzerland has been at the forefront of seismic monitoring in Europe.

By the 1970s, a high-gain, short-period, seismic telemetry network had been installed, which recorded data on microfilm.

By the mid-1980s, the network consisted of a dense network of high-gain sensors with radio communications digitised on a central computer system with automatic processing for earthquake detection. These sensors were placed on solid rock in very-low-noise locations to enable them to record background seismicity in Switzerland.

In the early 1990s, the Swiss Strong Motion Network (SSMNet) was established, with dial-up 12 to 16-bit triggered instrumentation. Stations were installed at 70 free-field sites, mainly in urban settings, and in arrays at 6 dam sites. This network targeted areas where the seismic risk is high and where strong local effects could be expected to amplify ground motion caused by earthquakes.

In the late 1990s, broadband sensors fitted with 24-bit data loggers replaced the short-period sensors and GPS timing was introduced. Communications were also upgraded to a secure, high- bandwidth, internet system.

In the 2000s, strong-motion sensors of similar quality began to be installed, too. The new, modern system combining the Swiss Digital Seismic Network (SDSNet) and the Swiss Strong Motion Network (SSMNet) is called the Swiss National Network (CHNet).

Most SDSNet stations are equipped with Streckeisen STS-2 broadband seismometers covering a period range from 120s to 50Hz with a nearly constant response. A few stations have Trillium 120s or 40s sensors, which have a lower resolution, especially at longer periods, but are more sensitive to higher frequencies. One borehole station in Basel is equipped with a 360s Guralp CMG-3T seismometer. All 5s or 1s short-period sensors are being upgraded to next-generation broadband sensors (the Streckeisen STS-2.5 and the Nanometrics Trillium 240s, whose performance is comparable to that of the Streckeisen STS-2 seismometer).

The digitiser and data acquisition systems used by the majority of these stations are various generations of Nanometrics devices. The ongoing network upgrade will see the older-generation systems with limited storage and communications options replaced by the very latest Nanometrics Centaur and Quanterra Q330HR systems. Furthermore, all broadband stations will be equipped with a co-located EpiSensor strong-motion sensor, so all earthquakes will be recorded on-scale at these sites within the backbone system.

All SSMNet stations are fitted with a broadband 200Hz Kinemetrics EpiSensor accelerometer, alongside a Nanometrics Taurus or Centaur data logger.

The data loggers used in the CHNet are synchronised by GPS. The SDSNet stations sample the seismic signals at a frequency of at least 120sps, typically 120sps (STS-2), 200sps (STS-2.5, Trillium 40s, 120s, 240s) and 250sps (stand-alone EpiSensors).

Communications between the field and Zurich are ensured by a variety of independent web-based providers to prevent a 'single point of failure' scenario. Most SSMNet stations use cellular communications, though more robust solutions are used for the backbone SDSNet. All stations use broadband, minimum-latency solutions that are primed for Earthquake Early Warnings. Data packets are sent at least every second, with a communication latency of under 1s.

The ambient noise of a seismic station is the sum of acoustic signals in the background environment, The noise level is influenced not only by the site's proximity to human activity and infrastructure, but also by its geology, temperature, pressure stability and even its distance from the sea. Since CHNet uses very sensitive instruments intended to measure background noise as opposed to sensor noise, it is important to minimise ambient noise to enable the detectability of even weak seismic signals. The site selections for the SDSNet must be particularly meticulous, since the aim is to minimise ambient noise across the frequencies of interest, ranging from 100Hz to 1,000s. However, there has to be a trade-off between guaranteeing low ambient noise and ensuring that historical 'legacy' sites remain occupied. Many SDSNet sites were selected decades ago when sensor capability was very different and there was far less nearby infrastructure. Although some of these sites may now be considered noisy, they are important to maintain for the purposes of comparing records from events at the same site, even occurring decades apart, because recordings from the same site can help to identify recurrent events and better understand seismicity patterns. Another important consideration when selecting a site for a seismic station is ensuring adequate security and reliable power and communications. Sometimes sites with high ambient noise are chosen because it is important to measure earthquakes at a particular location: for example, we need to have sensors near Basel, even if the noise level there is high. In a bid to guarantee low noise levels over long periods (this is a key requirement for broadband sensors), tilt, temperature and pressure variations need to be kept extremely low, and the stations should be set up on solid rock.

Many SDSNet stations are located in former military bunkers and near dams, where excellent infrastructure already exists, levels of security and environmental protection are high and 'cultural noise' is often low. Natural caves and man-made tunnels also constitute high-quality sites. In the Alpine foreland, solid rock can be difficult to find, so sensors are placed in 100 to 150m-deep boreholes or in shallow concrete vaults.

SSMNet stations are often sited near old city centres or close to critical infrastructure like hospitals or schools. These sensors are placed outside buildings in shallow concrete vaults.

For any potential new stations, seismic noise measurements are taken continuously over a period of at least two weeks and the sites are only approved if the noise conditions there are deemed acceptable. Higher noise levels are expected in the Alpine foreland, where thick layers of sedimentary deposits and anthropogenic and/or cultural noise cannot be avoided.

The network's daily performance in terms of noise spectra for all continuously monitored SDSNet and SSMNet stations is updated every day and published on the PQLX webpages. More information on the local conditions at each CHNet site can be found in the Site Characterization Database for Seismic Stations in Switzerland.

Most seismic data are gathered at the SED processing hub at ETH Zurich using a standard SeedLink communication protocol. Legacy Nanometrics data loggers still use Nanometrics NAQS, though this is being phased out. Data from strong-motion, broadband and short-period stations are all used for all data processing when appropriate. For example, provided that signal quality is sufficient, even strong-motion stations in noisy locations can help to automatically pinpoint earthquake locations, and any on-scale seismic data can be used to produce ShakeMaps.

To ensure the robustness of the system and hedge against single hardware failures, all acquisition and processing is duplicated at two separate sites at ETH Zurich.

Waveform data are processed in real time using SeisComP3, a comprehensive earthquake-monitoring platform developed at GFZ Potsdam. This software is also used for manual reviews and final earthquake catalogue management. Automatic event detection and quantification (determining seismic events' location and magnitude) is usually completed within 60s of an earthquake's occurrence. Records of all seismic events are immediately published on the SED website. If the earthquake is thought to have been strong enough to be felt locally, alerts are sent to authorities, the media and relevant scientists, who review the event and establish its location manually within tens of minutes. ShakeMaps and Moment Tensors are also available for larger events. A 3D velocity model is used to improve the automatic location of seismic events and create the final earthquake catalogue.

High-rate waveform data are permanently archived in standard MiniSeed format. Event information and continuous waveform data provided by the SDSNet network are freely available to the community. The entire digital archive has also been converted to this format – including event-only waveforms from before 1999 and the complete, continuous archive kept since 1999. All data can be accessed on the SED WebDC3 Waveform Portal. The SED Strong-Motion Portal can be used to explore the waveform archive, using the earthquake catalogue and peak engineering parameters.

Swiss waveform data and earthquake information are made available in real time to neighbouring seismic networks (INGV in Italy, LED in Germany, ISTerre in France, ZAMG in Austria) as well as European and global agencies (ORFEUS, GFZ, IRIS, EMSC).

MENU
Le contenu de la page commence ici

Surveillance des séismes

Plus de 150 stations sismiques exploitées par le Service Sismologique Suisse surveillent l’activité sismique en Suisse et dans les pays limitrophes en temps réel. Ces stations sont réparties dans tout le pays, et installées sur différents sites, notamment des cavernes, tunnels et même forages.

La Suisse nécessite un réseau sismique pour surveiller l’activité sismique de fond et comprendre les effets des rares tremblements de terre à grande échelle qui peuvent provoquer de nombreux dommages. C’est un point important même pour un pays dont le risque sismique est modéré comme en Suisse. Un réseau dense à la pointe de la technique qui surveille l’activité sismique en temps réel répond à ces exigences et notifie également rapidement les autorités, les médias et le grand public lors d’événements sismiques importants, tout en fournissant des données de grande qualité pour l’étude des risques et la recherche sismique fondamentale.

Le réseau sismique dense de Suisse consiste en des stations sophistiquées modernes à faible bruit, qui communiquent en temps réel avec des hubs de traitement distribués à l’ETH Zurich. Les données sont analysées et les événements détectés en quelques dixièmes de seconde après le phénomène.

Le centre de traitement de Zurich collecte les données enregistrées en Suisse à partir de deux sources différentes :

  • Le réseau national suisse (CHNet), constitué à la fois du Réseau à large bande (SDSNet) et du Réseau accélérométrique (SSMNet), utilisant principalement des sismomètres large bande pour enregistrer les tremblements de terre locaux faibles, régionaux modérés et mondiaux modérés à fort, et d’accéléromètres pour enregistrer les tremblements de terre locaux modérés et forts.
  • Des réseaux spéciaux (souvent temporaires) destinés à surveiller une activité naturelle accrue peuvent être déployés pour suivre les répliques, les explorations géothermiques outre-mer, assister la recherche ou les projets éducatifs (p. ex. AlpArray et seismo@school) ou répondre à des demandes industrielles de tiers.
test
Carte de toutes les stations en temps réel contrôlées par le SED en Suisse

 

La localisation précise des tremblements de terre dépend des observations collectées depuis de nombreuses stations sans lacunes azimutales importantes, y compris certaines proches de l’épicentre. Toutefois, puisque les secousses provoquant des dommages en Suisse peuvent aussi provenir d’évènements hors de ses frontières, le Réseau sismique surveille également toutes les stations opérationnelles en temps réel dans les pays limitrophes.

L’instrument principal des stations SDSNet est un sismomètre large bande ultrasensible qui enregistre même les plus faibles mouvements du sol causés par des séismes faibles locaux, modérés régionaux ou modérés à fort au niveau mondial. Lorsque c’est possible, les stations SDSNet sont installées sur une roche solide sur des sites éloignés.

Le SDSNet est la colonne vertébrale des efforts de surveillance sismique en Suisse, et les données qu’il collecte permettent la production d’un catalogue sismique homogène complet en termes de magnitude dans tout le pays. Actuellement, la magnitude la plus basse d’un évènement sismique pouvant être détecté et localisé précisément dans toute la Suisse est 2.0. Toutefois, dans les zones où le réseau est plus dense et où le bruit de fond reste faible, des magnitudes d’environ 1.0 peuvent être détectées (remarque : des tremblements de terre plus petits sont souvent enregistrés et mentionnés sur notre site web, mais tous les évènements de cette ampleur ne peuvent être enregistrés, ce qui fait que notre catalogue est incomplet à ce niveau de magnitude).

Les tremblements de terre d’une magnitude d’environ 4.5 ou au-delà, enregistrés à proximité d’une station SDSNet produisent des secousses hors échelle, excédant la plage des capteurs large bande. Dans le cadre d’une mise à jour du réseau, tous les sites SDSNet seront équipés d’un accéléromètre additionnel pour garantir que même les gros tremblements de terre sont enregistrés sans saturation, et que ces stations enregistrent toute la gamme de magnitudes, à l’échelle.

test
Carte de tous les sismomètres à large band et courte période contrôlées par le SED en Suisse

Le SSMNet complète le SDSNet en améliorant la densité et la couverture du réseau.

Les stations SSMNet sont équipées d’un accéléromètre capable de mesurer des secousses modérées à fortes. La plupart des stations SSMNet sont situées en zone urbaine, dans les régions à haut risque et là où des impacts importants sont attendus.

Lorsque des gros tremblements de terre se produisent, les données de ces stations fournissent une information cruciale pour comprendre la façon dont se produisent les dommages. Bien que ces stations soient conçues pour enregistrer les mouvements du sol, elles peuvent également détecter des tremblements de terre qui ne sont pas ressentis par la population locale.

test
Carte de tous les accéléromètres contrôlés par le SED en Suisse

Le suivi instrumental de l’activité sismique en Suisse a commencé tôt au xxe siècle (voir l’histoire du SED). Depuis lors, la Suisse a été aux avant-postes de la surveillance sismique en Europe.

Dans les années 1970, un réseau sismique télémétrique à gain élevé et courte période a été installé, enregistrant les données sur microfilms.

Au milieu des années 1980, le réseau consistait en un maillage dense de capteurs à gain élevé, avec des communications radio numériques vers un système informatique central, et traitement automatique pour la détection des tremblements de terre. Ces capteurs étaient placés sur une roche solide sur des sites à très faible bruit pour leur permettre d’enregistrer la sismicité de fond en Suisse.

Au début des années 1990, le Réseau accélérométrique suisse (SSMNet) a été établi avec une instrumentation 12 à 16 bits activée par accès commuté. Les stations ont été installées sur 70 sites à l’air libre, principalement en zone urbaine, et en grille sur le site de 6 barrages. Ce réseau se concentrait sur des zones où le risque sismique est élevé et où de forts effets locaux d’amplification des mouvements du sol peuvent être attendus.

À la fin des années 1990, des capteurs large bande équipés d’enregistreurs de données 24 bits ont remplacé les capteurs courte période, et la synchronisation GPS a été mise en place. Un système internet sécurisé à large bande a permis également d’améliorer les communications.

Dans les années 2000, des accéléromètres de qualité similaire ont été également installés. Ce nouveau système moderne combinant le Réseau sismique numérique suisse (SDSNet) et le Réseau accélérométrique suisse (SSMNet) est appelé le Réseau national suisse (CHNet).

La plupart des stations SDSNet sont équipées de sismomètres large bande Streckeisen STS-2 couvrant une plage de période de 120 s à 50 Hz, avec une réponse quasi-constante. Quelques stations ont des capteurs Trillium 120s ou 40 s avec une résolution inférieure, spécialement sur des périodes plus longues, mais qui sont plus sensibles aux hautes fréquences. Une station en forage à Bâle est équipée d’un sismomètre 360s Guralp CMG-3T. Tous les capteurs période courte 5 s ou 1 s sont en cours de remplacement par des capteurs large bande de la dernière génération (Streckeisen STS-2.5 et Nanometrics Trillium 240s, dont la performance est comparable à celle du sismomètre Streckeisen STS-2).

Les systèmes de numérisation et d’acquisition de données utilisés par la majorité de ces stations sont des appareils Nanometrics de différentes générations. La rénovation actuelle du réseau vise à remplacer les systèmes d’ancienne génération dont le stockage et les options de communication étaient limités, par les tout derniers systèmes Nanometrics Centaur et Quanterra Q330HR. Par ailleurs, toutes les stations large bande seront équipées sur place de capteurs accélérométriques EpiSensor afin que tous les séismes soient enregistrés à l’échelle sur ces sites au sein du système principal.

Toutes les stations SSMNet sont équipées d’un accéléromètre 200Hz Kinemetrics EpiSensor, avec un enregistreur de données Nanometrics Taurus ou Centaur.

Les enregistreurs de données utilisés au sein du CHNet sont synchronisés par GPS. Les stations SDSNet échantillonnent les signaux sismiques à une fréquence d’au moins 120sps, et plus précisément 120sps (STS-2), 200sps (STS-2.5, Trillium 40s, 120 s, 240 s) et 250sps (EpiSensors indépendants).

Les communications entre le terrain et Zurich sont assurées par différents fournisseurs d’accès indépendants pour éviter un scénario de rupture en un seul point. La plupart des stations SSMNet utilisent des communications cellulaires, bien que des solutions plus robustes soient utilisées pour le réseau de base SDSNet. Toutes les stations ont adopté des solutions large bande à latence minimale, essentielles pour les alertes sismiques précoces. Les paquets de données sont envoyés au minimum toutes les secondes, avec une latence de communication inférieure à 1 s.

Le bruit ambiant d’une station sismique est la somme des signaux acoustiques dans l’environnement. Le niveau de bruit est influencé non seulement par la proximité du site avec les activités et infrastructures humaines, mais aussi par la géologie, la température, la stabilité de la pression et même la distance à la mer. CHNet utilisant des instruments très sensibles destinés à la mesure du bruit environnant par opposition avec le bruit du capteur, il est important de minimiser le bruit ambiant pour permettre de détecter même des signaux sismiques faibles. La sélection des sites pour le DSDNet doit être particulièrement méticuleuse, car il est important de minimiser le bruit ambiant dans la gamme de fréquences intéressantes, soit une plage de 100 Hz à 1000 s. Toutefois, il a fallu faire des concessions entre la garantie d’un bruit ambiant faible et le maintien de sites historiques. De nombreux sites SDSNet ont été choisis il y a plusieurs décennies lorsque les capacités des capteurs étaient bien inférieures et que les infrastructures proches étaient plus rares. Bien que certains de ces sites puissent être considérés désormais comme « bruyants », il est important de les conserver pour comparer les enregistrements d’évènements sur le même site, même à des décennies de distance, car cela permet d’identifier les phénomènes récurrents et de mieux comprendre les caractéristiques sismiques. Un autre aspect à prendre en compte lors de la sélection d’un site pour une station sismique est d’assurer une sécurité adéquate et une alimentation électrique et des communications fiables. Parfois, des sites avec un bruit ambiant important sont quand même choisis car il est important de mesurer les tremblements de terre en un endroit particulier : c’est le cas notamment à proximité de Bâle où nous avons besoin de capteurs même si le niveau de bruit est élevé. C’est un véritable défi de garantir de faibles niveaux de bruits sur de longues périodes (ce qui est une exigence essentielle pour les capteurs large bande), l’inclinaison, la température et les variations de pression doivent rester extrêmement faibles, et les stations doivent être installées sur une roche solide.

De nombreuses stations SDSNet sont situées dans d’anciens bunkers militaires et à proximité de barrages où existe déjà une excellente infrastructure, où les niveaux de sécurité et la protection environnementale sont élevés et où le « bruit culturel » est souvent faible. Les cavernes naturelles et les galeries creusées par l’homme constituent également des sites de bonne qualité. Dans l’avant-pays alpin, un substrat rocheux peut être difficile à trouver, de telle sorte que les capteurs sont placés dans des forages profonds de 100 à 150 m, ou sous une voûte de béton à faible profondeur.

Les stations SSMNet sont souvent situées près des centres-villes anciens ou à proximité d’équipements de type hôpital ou école. Les capteurs sont placés à l’extérieur des bâtiments sous des voûtes béton peu profondes.

Pour chaque nouvelle station potentielle, des mesures de bruit sismique sont effectuées en continu pendant au moins deux semaines, et le site n’est accepté que si les conditions de bruit sont jugées correctes. De hauts niveaux de bruit sont attendus dans l’avant-pays alpin, où d’épaisses couches de dépôts sédimentaires, ainsi que du bruit anthropogénique et/ou culturel ne peuvent être évités.

La performance journalière du réseau en termes de spectre de bruit pour toutes les stations SDSNet et SSMNet est actualisée chaque jour et publiée sur le site PQLX. Des informations plus complètes sur les conditions locales de chaque site CHNnet peuvent être trouvées dans la Site Characterization Database for Seismic Stations in Switzerland.

La plupart des données sismiques sont collectées sur le hub de traitement du SED à l’ETH de Zurich, grâce à un protocole standard de communication SeedLink. Les enregistreurs de données Nanometrics historiques utilisent toujours Nanometrics NAQS, même si ce protocole est périmé. Les données des stations accélérométriques, large bande et courte période sont toutes utilisées pour tous les traitements de données lorsque c’est approprié. Par exemple, si la qualité du signal est suffisante, même des stations accélérométriques sur des sites bruyants peuvent aider à la localisation précise automatique des séismes, et toutes les données sismiques à l’échelle peuvent être utilisées pour produire des ShakeMaps.

Pour garantir la robustesse du système et le protéger contre des pannes matérielles isolées, acquisition et traitement sont redondants sur deux sites séparés à l’ETH de Zurich.

Les données de formes d’onde sont traitées en temps réel par l’intermédiaire de SeisComP3, une plate-forme complète de suivi sismique développée au GFZ à Potsdam. Le logiciel est également utilisé pour le contrôle manuel et la gestion finale du catalogue sismique. La détection et la quantification automatique des évènements (détermination de la localisation et de la magnitude sismiques) sont effectuées en général dans les 60 s suivant le phénomène. Les enregistrements de tous les évènements sismiques sont immédiatement publiés sur le site web du SED. Si le tremblement de terre est considéré comme assez fort pour avoir été ressenti localement, une alerte est envoyée aux autorités, aux médias et aux scientifiques concernés, qui examinent l’évènement et établissent manuellement sa localisation en quelques dizaines de minutes. Les ShakeMaps et les tenseurs de moment sont également disponibles pour des évènements plus importants. Un modèle de vitesse 3D est utilisé pour améliorer la localisation automatique des évènements sismiques et créer un catalogue final.

Des données de forme d’onde à haute définition sont archivées en permanence en format MiniSeed standard. Les informations et les données de forme d’ondes continues fournies par le réseau SDSNet sont disponibles librement pour la communauté. L’archive numérique complète a également été convertie dans ce format, y compris les formes d’onde des évènements antérieurs à 1999, et les archives complètes et continues sont conservées depuis 1999. Toutes les données sont disponibles sur le portail de formes d’ondes du SED WebDC3. Le portail accélérométrique du SED peut être utilisé pour explorer l’archive des formes d’ondes en utilisant le catalogue sismique et les paramètres techniques de pointe.

Les données de forme d’onde et les informations sismiques suisses sont disponibles en temps réel pour les réseaux sismiques voisins (INGV en Italie, LED en AllemagneISTerre en France et ZAMG en Autriche) ainsi que pour différentes agences européennes ou mondiales (ORFEUS, GFZ, IRIS, EMSC).